Aims and objectives of SMMCA - Alumni Association

The first and foremost aim of the association is to promote and foster mutually beneficial interaction between the Alumni and the present students of the college, and between the Alumni themselves. The Association also desires to encourage the Alumni to take an active and abiding interest in the work and progress of our Institute and contribute towards the enhancement of the social utility of the Alma Mater.

The Association aims to organize activities of a civic or charitable nature so as to increase public consciousness of the role of the Architects in value addition in the economic and social development of the nation. Other goals include conducting National and International study tours of students and Alumni members that will help in increasing not only social and architectural awareness, but also foster a bond between the students and the alumni.

Proposed Activities of SMMCA - Alumni Association

  1. Panel Discussion
  2. Lectures concerning professional practice and allied services
  3. Symposiums
  4. Quarterly bulletin / journal


Smt Manoramabai Mundle College of Architecture offers a five year degree course in Architecture in the faculty of Engineering and Technology. Smt Manoramabai Mundle College of Architecture was the Department of Architecture of LAD College started in the session 1993-94 and was elevated to the status of a college in 2008-09 after permission granted by the Council of Architecture, New Delhi and government of Maharashtra. Post graduate course (M.Arch in Architecture Education) has been initiated from the session 2007-2008. PhD in architecture has also started from the year 2012-2013. The students of architecture have a glorious record of merit in the University Examinations. We are proud to say that an era of sincere, enthusiastic and progressive architects has its origin in SMM College of Architecture


Alumni Association : Executive Members for the year 2017-18.

Sr. Name Designation email id Contact No.
1 Prof. Vidya Singh Mentor 9825570144
2 Ar. Rizwana Raza President 8975212569
3 Ar. Ketki Tidke Secretary 8552041188
4 Ar. Ashwini Wade Treasurer 9371797195
5 Ar. Harpreet Sagu Joint Treasurer 7030988278

Executive members

Sr. Name Designation email id Contact No.
1 Ar. Ashwini Lothe Executive member 98222933382
2 Sneha Parikh Executive member    
3 Priyanka Sambre Executive member 8888591000
4 Sneha Bodhankar Executive member 7770010500
5 Rashmi Thakre Executive member 9561219021
6 Samruddhi Amte Executive member 9921013194